Home   Archive by category "News"

Category Archives: News

Parent’s Evening

Thursday 7th February 2019, your children’s teachers look forward to meeting with you


NSPCC Number Day Monday 4th February

We are supporting the NSPCC by dressing up as numbers on Monday 4th February 2019. This is a way to make maths fun and also support a great charity. All donations received on the day will be sent to the NSPCC. Update we managed to raise £211!


Extra Closure Days for the move

Our extra closure days for School to move into the new school building will be the 14th, 15th, 25th and 26th of February 2019.


McCav Close Meal day Thursday 17th January

There is a change to the normal menu and the children who stay for school dinners will receive an extra treat on this day!


Christmas Jumper Day

Friday 14th December with all donations to Save the Children. Update: We raised £190.55 thank you all for your generosity!


Christmas Concerts

Christmas concerts for this year are as follows: Foundation Stage: Wednesday 12th December 2018 9.30am & 2.15pm Key Stage 1: Thursday 13th December 2018 9.30am & 2.15pm These will be ticketed performances, limited to 2 tickets per family


NHS Flu Immunisation

The NHS are coming into school to administer the flu vaccine to those who have consented on Friday 30th November 2018.


Children In Need Friday 16th November

Non-Uniform day with charity donations please **Update we raised £296.91**


Wear It Pink Day! Friday 19th October

Wear it pink none uniform day to raise money for “Breast Cancer Now” We have raised £254! Thank you everyone.


Parents Evening

This term’s parents evening will take place on Thursday 25th October 3.30pm – 6pm. Reception parents will be invited to a meeting during the school day.


Translate »