Home   Archive by category "News"

Category Archives: News

INSET Day Friday 12th April 2019

School is closed


Easter Craft Afternoon

Tuesday 9th April 2019 from 1.45pm. Go straight to your normal drop off point where staff will welcome you in.


World Book Day Thursday 7th March

This year we are sharing a story, children are asked to come to school in their pyjamas and can bring a teddy bear if they want to. Parents are invited to share a story at 2.45pm


Parent’s Evening

Thursday 7th February 2019, your children’s teachers look forward to meeting with you


NSPCC Number Day Monday 4th February

We are supporting the NSPCC by dressing up as numbers on Monday 4th February 2019. This is a way to make maths fun and also support a great charity. All donations received on the day will be sent to the NSPCC. Update we managed to raise £211!


Extra Closure Days for the move

Our extra closure days for School to move into the new school building will be the 14th, 15th, 25th and 26th of February 2019.


McCav Close Meal day Thursday 17th January

There is a change to the normal menu and the children who stay for school dinners will receive an extra treat on this day!


Christmas Jumper Day

Friday 14th December with all donations to Save the Children. Update: We raised £190.55 thank you all for your generosity!


Christmas Concerts

Christmas concerts for this year are as follows: Foundation Stage: Wednesday 12th December 2018 9.30am & 2.15pm Key Stage 1: Thursday 13th December 2018 9.30am & 2.15pm These will be ticketed performances, limited to 2 tickets per family


NHS Flu Immunisation

The NHS are coming into school to administer the flu vaccine to those who have consented on Friday 30th November 2018.


Translate »